Alaska Airlines launches two new sun routes

Alaska Airlines welcomed guests today seeking warm temperatures and sunny skies on new daily nonstop flights between Seattle/EverettHonolulu and PortlandMiami.

Alaska now flies from eight West Coast gateways to Hawaii: Anchorage, Seattle/Everett, Seattle, Portland, San Francisco, San Jose, Los Angeles and San Diego. We serve Oahu, Maui, Kauai and the Island of Hawaii from these airports with an average of 30 nonstop, peak-daily flights.

In Portland, Alaska has been the largest carrier for more than 20 years. With our new service to Miami, Alaska currently fly to 52 nonstop destinations from the Rose City. Miami is the fourth Florida city Alaska now serves nonstop from Portland joining Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood, Orlando and Tampa. Alaska also flies nonstop to Miami from Seattle/Tacoma.