Ryanair to fly from Berlin Tegel and Dusseldorf, announces 11 new routes from Edinburgh

Ryanair Boeing 737-8AS WL EI-DLC (msn 33586) PGF (Paul Bannwarth). Image: 920674.

Ryanair has announced that it will operate from two new airports Berlin (Tegel) and Dusseldorf for the first time this summer. With two new based aircraft at Palma de Mallorca Airport, four new German peak summer routes (June to August) have been announced from Berlin (Tegel), Dusseldorf, Nuremberg and Stuttgart as well as extra flights from Cologne and Dortmund to Palma.

Ryanair’s German Summer 2018 schedule will now include:

– 4 new routes to Palma de Mallorca from: Dusseldorf (daily), Berlin (6 weekly)
Nuernberg (4 weekly) and Stuttgart (3 weekly)
– More flights to Palma de Mallorca from: Cologne (13 weekly) and Dortmund (5 weekly)

In other news, Ryanair has also announced that it will add 11 new Winter 2018/2019 routes to Edinburgh and will close its one aircraft Glasgow International base from November 2018.  One aircraft and 5 routes (Derry, Lisbon, Sofia, Riga and Berlin) will switch from Glasgow to Edinburgh Airport.

Ryanair’s Scottish Winter 2018 schedule and includes the following highlights:

Edinburgh: 45 routes including London Stansted and 11 new routes to Berlin, Derry, Gothenburg, Hamburg, Lisbon, Memmingen, Stockholm Skavsta, Riga, Seville, Sofia, and Tallinn

Glasgow Prestwick: 8 routes to Alicante, Faro, Fuerteventura, Lanzarote, Malaga, Malta, Rzeszow and Tenerife South

Glasgow International – 3 routes to Dublin (3 times daily), Krakow (2 weekly) and Wroclaw (2 weekly)

Copyright Photo (all others by Ryanair): Ryanair Boeing 737-8AS WL EI-DLC (msn 33586) PGF (Paul Bannwarth). Image: 920674.

Ryanair aircraft slide show: