Air New Zealand celebrates 15 years of the Star Alliance with a special logo

Air New Zealand (Auckland) has added an additional “15 Years” logo to its Airbus A320 Star Alliance logojet.

On May 14, 1997, five airlines, namely United Airlines, Lufthansa, Air Canada, Thai Airways International and Scandinavian Airlines System (SAS) launched the Star Alliance.

The five airlines adopted the traditional five-pointed star logo to represent the five founding airlines.

Air New Zealand joined the alliance in March of 1999.

Copyright Photo: Colin Hunter. Airbus A320-232 ZK-OJH (msn 2257) completes its final approach into Auckland with the additional markings.

Hot New Photos: